forebooks.blogg.se

Sims 2 how to reset sim
Sims 2 how to reset sim










sims 2 how to reset sim

I booted up my game and uploaded my character to the gallery. However, on my last play-through I made a scientist and had everything unlocked. Unfortunately we couldn't find a cheat that unlocked them for you. Also, just cheating your way to the top of the career path does't allow you to accomplish this, you actually have to unlock the upgrades by playing.

sims 2 how to reset sim

the cloning machine needs to be upgraded to be able to clone other sims.

sims 2 how to reset sim

maybe not simple, but I remembered something that may get us the results we were looking for: The scientist can create a cloning machine, which he can then upgrade to clone other sims.įirst we went back to her character and used cheats to get her sim to the top of the scientist career, then we used the buy debug cheat to allow her to buy the cloning machine. There is some sort of copy face and body appearance option? I read that it was a little tedious and in all honestly, I'm not very familiar with using the mod in that way so I tried to find other options.Īfter spending a couple of hours of visiting forums and reading through old threads it occurred to me that the idea may be more simple than that. The face looks basically the same except for make up and eyebrows which is no problem, but the body does slightly change, it's not an exact copy.Īnother method is through the MC Command Center mod. Sounded great in theory but when we tried it, we found out that while the twin does look almost identical, they're not. Some used the "clone" method as described above, where you simply create a twin of your sim in CAS. Kinda defeats the purpose of starting over.Īfter doing a bit of research, we found that other people shared similar problems and they all had their own workarounds to deal with them. She still had her old relationships, job, stats, skills, everything. We quickly found out that her pretty looks weren't the only thing that came through. The other day she felt like starting over so she decided to import her character from the gallery onto a new game. So my wife works very hard of making her sim look JUST right, she probably spends more time in CAS than actually playing. I know this is a very old thread but my wife just recently ran into this problem and I wanted to share our experience in case someone else stumbles upon it.












Sims 2 how to reset sim